New & used books
New & used books - Find the lowest price
Bookmark   Recommend Us   Enhance Your Site   Browse Books   Help   Contact Us
Advanced Search
Welcome Guest [ Sign In, Register ]

Searched in store reviews for Walmart. 9 store reviews matched your search.

Store Rating:
Summary:
    Last 30 days Last 90 days All Reviews
Count   0 0 9
Positive
- - 56%
Neutral
- - 22%
Negative
- - 22%
Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Walmart Customer Service Page


Walmart Books & Media - Low Price and 99 cent delivery
Reviewed by Magick Wyrd  /  June 10 2009
I have ordered various texts and cards online from Walmart, and each item was delivered within 3 to 5 days. When I learned that they sell online at a nearly equal price to Amazon and other booksellers for new items, I gave them a try. Because their shipping was so cheap, they were a better deal, and in most cases also have faster delivery.

My only complaint would be their very limited selection. Even though what they offer is limited you will see some surprising finds, classics, and some great titles. I was amazed to find the "Ancient Egyptian Coffin Texts" and the "Hermetic Tarot Deck", with best prices all around.

If you find what you are looking for you'll probably get a better deal, so it's worth a quick search anyway.


Great site, but limited selection
Reviewed by nguyentuan64 Top Reviewer  /  August 17 2007
The prices are great but the selection is limited. No review, book info or used selection. One error in the listing was quickly solved.


Wrong Information
Reviewed by STK  /  June 24 2006
The publisher of this text is Orchand Publications, not Independent Publishers Book. The latter is a book distributor, not a publisher.


Great inventory but can usually find thing cheaper elsewhere
Reviewed by papakeechie  /  August 07 2005
I can usually find new books online at Walmart, but except for one instance I have been able to find a cheaper price. However as far as my town there is no other good store to shop at than Walmart. I guess a town with a population of 20,000 isn't big enough for anyone else.


Never received order
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 29 2005
I ordered a reference manual for use on a professional exam. It never arrived. However, when contacted about the situation, WalMart was prompt in refunding my money.


Who cares if Wally World is a corporate pig?
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 20 2005
As long as we can get our plastic containers for .10 less!
America...the land of pigs! Witness how many SUVs are on the road. And the SUV-driving pigs shop at Walmart!


Fantastic Service
Reviewed by Guest  /  February 12 2005
I was looking for a special book that was self-published and highly advertised but no stores had it in stock. On the Internet most places had long waiting periods. I checked Walmart and they not only had a "Sundown" policy (get it down before the day is over) they shipped within 24 hours! I found the book "The Meeting of Anni Adams: The Butterfly of Luxembourg" in their stock list and am very, very pleased with Walmart's customer first attitude. I would go here first before Amazon or the others in the future.


I've ordered from them twice
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 26 2005
and both times, got a good price and prompt delivery.


Walmart
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 20 2005
Although I bought just two books from them (I am a grandmother, and new to this whole internet business), I could tell that they have such a large variety of products and other things you can purchase.
I knew from the beginning that I will have problems with ordering on line for I have very little knowledge regarding ordering online.
I called their customers service and received the most wonderful service ever.
I can definitely recommend this wonderful store to other customers like myself.

Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Walmart Customer Service Page


 



Contact Us | Privacy | Terms of Service | Get Involved
Copyright (c) 2002-2017 Cygnus Software Ltd.
For personal use only. All rights reserved.