New & used books
New & used books - Find the lowest price
Bookmark   Recommend Us   Enhance Your Site   Browse Books   Help   Contact Us
Advanced Search
Welcome Guest [ Sign In, Register ]

Searched in store reviews for Amazon. 58 store reviews matched your search.

Store Rating:
Summary:
    Last 30 days Last 90 days All Reviews
Count   0 0 58
Positive
- - 79%
Neutral
- - 7%
Negative
- - 14%
Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Amazon Customer Service Page


Slick order
Reviewed by gmhendo  /  February 08 2011
After being dicked around by Abe and Barnes & Noble, it was a pleasure to order the book with Amazon.
Only prob with Amazon is that many of their suppliers won't ship international.


great place to shop
Reviewed by neenmach  /  December 15 2010
awesome place!!!


Amazon.com
Reviewed by CraigSr  /  December 05 2010
Amazon.com is absolutely the BEST. I've made hundreds of purchases and have always been HAPPY. Rarely has there been a problem. The few times I have had ANY difficulties I emailed the seller first (If it was a private seller on their site). Normally they took care of things immediately. The several times I wasn't satisfisfied I contacted Amazon's ABC Guarantee. Even if some of their "marketplace" people fall short, Amazon itself will come to the fore for you to solve the problem.

Amazon takes the guesswork and risk-out-of ordering online. They have your BACK.


negative
Reviewed by bubetter  /  April 26 2010
My opinion is based on trying to deal with the store on late deliveries. They are just too big to be able to be really responsive.


Amazon Books
Reviewed by Sophia_Maria  /  April 23 2010
Amazon is a great site to buy books from, it isn't a great way to sell books. So it has it's own pro's and con's.


Amazon deliveries
Reviewed by janebabe  /  March 11 2010
though the last order i placed on them didn't get to me in Nigeria,but,their prices are still the best in my opinion.i only need to know why my orders cannot get to me?after two months i requested for a refund which they did,they are simply the best.


Buyer Friendly
Reviewed by My Haiku  /  February 20 2010
Amazon is!


Exellent Bookstore
Reviewed by designinglife  /  January 07 2010
While going to Amazon isn't like going to a conventional bookstore, where you might browse the aisles to ponder your next book choice. Amazon is the best choice for unbeatable new book prices and competitive used book prices. If you know the exact new book that you desire, look it up on Amazon and you will almost always find the least expensive price. Their shipping is fast especially for books, and you have two choices for paying for shipping. Either pay shipping per book, or buy up to $25 dollars of books from Amazon and get free shipping. Anyone can come up with an extra book to buy, for yourself or maybe a gift. If you want to make an investment and are always buying books, consider Amazon Prime. For one set fee, you receive free two day shipping on any of Amazon's products for a full year. Amazon is the way to go for excellent selection, wonderful prices, and speedy shipping.


Amazon, good !
Reviewed by readerx  /  December 15 2009
Amazon is the ultimate online store ... at least at this date. I have used Amazon for more than five years and been very satisfied with the vast majority of purchasing experiences. The Amazon customer product reviews are very helpful and the breadth of product offerings from Amazon is hard for other stores to match.

Amazon, good !


Safe and Sound
Reviewed by toolman  /  September 20 2009
Having bought almost 50 books online the last 2 years, its become very clear to me that Amazon does a superb job of getting you the books as ordered, on time, and resolves any problems that have occured rapidly. I have come to trust this system and recommend it highly.


He is the boss!!!
Reviewed by powerofreading  /  September 07 2009
I am seller and buyer in Amazon, and i had great experience with them. Go head and try it and you will see.


Not good.
Reviewed by Spike Spiegel  /  July 30 2009
I bought the hardback edition of Ukiyo-e by Gian Carlo Calza through Amazon. And it was one of my worst shopping experience. Though I ordered a new book but it seemed to me that it wasn't new but a repackaged used book in not too bad condition. (The cover was worn and the book was rather dusty.) Also the packaging was very bad quality. The cardboard box was too big without airbags. This is a relatively heavy book (6.5 pounds) so the box opened and the book arrived to me in a bag of the post service. Of course, the the book was damaged even further. Don't buy this book from Amazon if you want good quality!


AMAZON ARE HEAD & SHOULDERS ABOVE THE REST
Reviewed by RichmondChambers Top Reviewer  /  May 07 2009
I find Amazon excellent for the range of books held and their general delivery times. My only concern is I like to submit both written and video reviews of books I recommend and I cannot do both on their six sites at the moment... so it looks like I will have to buy some more books from them and register a second time!



AMAZON ARE HEAD & SHOULDERS ABOVE THE REST
Reviewed by RichmondChambers Top Reviewer  /  May 07 2009
I find Amazon excellent for the range of books held and their general delivery times. My only concern is I like to submit both written and video reviews of books I recommend and I cannot do both on their six sites at the moment... so it looks like I will have to buy some more books from them and register a second time!

Phillip Taylor


Best Bookstore online
Reviewed by emilyweatherby  /  January 17 2009
I have bought about 50 books, games, CD's, DVD's, and VHS movies on Amazon since 2001. I have never had anything but a satisfactory purchasing experience from any vendor or Amazon itself. The one time I ordered a book and it did not show up after 3 weeks, I e-mailed the vendor and he shipped it to me via Priority Mail which got it to me in 2 or 3 days as I recall. It was a simple fix. I had not needed the book in a hurry. I had taken a chance on this vendor as he had very few feedbacks in total but a 98% score. I do not order from a vendor with less than a 98% feedback score, they must also have recent feedback ratings from the current month so that I know they are actively selling. A total current year number of feedbacks of at least 100 feedbacks is also a good sign. That slow shipping vendor had about 20 feedbacks for the year, so I no longer go with a vendor who isn't more with it in the selling of his/her stock. I like to buy from vendors with a stock of 500 to 2000 books, also, since they have an excellent rate of having the book on hand and are not as likely to have it be lost in their inventory. All of that said, I have to say that I really like the lowest priced, best rated and described item along with an overall high feedback score the best. I don't always look at every little thing, but I am more likely to look at the vendor's details if I am paying bigger bucks for something. Often, I just buy new from Amazon or a high rated vendor just to be most comfortable with my purchase. But the bargains are truly great from the Amazon "marketplace" sellers of used books!!


very good service
Reviewed by matteo  /  October 15 2008
I've ordered again a book from amazon and also this time a very good service


Great Experiences
Reviewed by LifeNBalance  /  June 18 2008
I've ordered a lot of books through Amazon and have always had a good experience. They keep you updated on your order status and have always shipped promptly.


Great Experiences
Reviewed by LifeNBalance  /  June 18 2008
I've ordered a lot of books through Amazon and have always had a good experience. They keep you updated on your order status and have always shipped promptly.


No problems
Reviewed by kjsnedd  /  March 31 2008
I have never had any problems with Amazon AND if you go back a an item that you purchased is now listed for a lesser prices, they will refund the difference. I think that this is within 30 or 60 days.


very good service
Reviewed by matteo  /  March 31 2008
I've bought another book, this time with Standard International Shipping and the book has arrived 3 days after the estimete date of delivering...another time very, very good service!


very professional
Reviewed by matteo  /  March 01 2008
the book has arrived when they had said...(from New Zeland!)
This is seriousness!


Some wonderful used book bargins here
Reviewed by Ellie  /  January 17 2008
There are some great things about shopping Amazon.com:
- the used book prices can be GREAT
- the wish list capability is wonderful
- the reader reviews are a great help when choosing which book to buy
- the range of books available are astounding
- buyer has feedback capability

There are some not-so-great things about Amazon.com:
- Amazon is not agressive in getting sellers their duly-earned feedback
- book stores list books here and with multiple other sites so sometimes orders get cancelled (although this happens less here than other places, ie: Buy.com)
- shipping is slightly higher than other sellers (ie: Half.com)

Amazon is my second favorite used book seller and my first favorite place to read about a book I'm thinking about purchasing. I *love* the customer reviews of books. I wish more book sites had that capability. I often cross-reference between Amazon and the store with the lowest price to find the best book at the best price.


Amazon keeps bringing me back - availability - 10, price - 5
Reviewed by danielbu  /  December 10 2007
Gotta love that long tail. I hear really bad things about Amazon, but when the bottom line is availability, this is almost always the last stop. They make things so easy. But if price is the object, then Amazon isn't it.

And, of course, it's not politically correct to shop outside of your bioregion...


Amazon.com´s Warehouse deals
Reviewed by Panoramix Top Reviewer  /  December 09 2007
Many new but damaged items that cannot be sold directly through Amazon.com can be found at their subsidiary Warehouse deals enjoying the same shopping and shipping policy of the parent store. Many times I have found many slight damaged new books at very affordable prices. It is therefore very advisable to consider this store as well.


Amazon.com´s Warehouse deals
Reviewed by Panoramix Top Reviewer  /  December 09 2007
Many new but damaged items that cannot be sold directly through Amazon.com can be found at their subsidiary Warehouse deals enjoying the same shopping and shipping policy of the parent store. Many times I have found many slight damaged new books at very affordable prices. It is therefore very advisable to consider this store as well.


Amazon orders
Reviewed by gigit  /  November 21 2007
I've used Amazon for a long time and I've never had a problem.


Amazon and used books
Reviewed by Simoom  /  September 27 2007
Dealing with amazon.co.uk directly has always been a pleasure. The marketplace is more mixed, but many great experiences have been made (eg the excellent support of galloway_and_porter_ltd, can only praise their willingness to correct any problem). But one should always be a bit aware of the sellers on the marketplace, and also notice where they ship from, which can cause tax problems.


Amazon and used books
Reviewed by Simoom  /  September 27 2007
Dealing with amazon.co.uk directly has always been a pleasure. The marketplace is more mixed, but many great experiences have been made (eg the excellent support of galloway_and_porter_ltd, can only praise their willingness to correct any problem). But one should always be a bit aware of the sellers on the marketplace, and also notice where they ship from, which can cause tax problems.


Every Experience Has Been Good
Reviewed by doodleallday  /  August 25 2007
Upon finding out that Amazon had a warehouse an hour and a half up the road, I started using it to buy my textbooks when Used prices were unavailable. I've had great success with Amazon every time. I will admit that the shipping costs are a bit high, but shipping is high everywhere. Luckily, I have a friend registered with free shipping, so I ask him to get some things for me when I'm on a tight budget and cant afford shipping myself.


Amazon.com
Reviewed by Jane Buttery  /  August 23 2007
Fine choice on the whole but I found delivery costs high for what I wanted.
My husband has used Amazon .ca and so have I. I find such a discrepancy between .com and .ca sites and wish we could get the same service on both.


great store
Reviewed by nguyentuan64 Top Reviewer  /  August 17 2007
This store is awesome. It offers great selections and sells more than just books. Reviews are helpful, although not as good as Barnes & Noble. Recommendations, customer created book lists are very helpful. The option for buying used copies is also great.


Reviewing Amazon Marketplace
Reviewed by rarecopy  /  April 02 2007
You have to distinguish between Amazon and Amazon Marketplace. The first is one organisation, the other is made up of thousands of sellers, many of them private individuals. There clearly isn't any point reviewing Amazon Marketplace as a whole; you might as well write a review of 'Women' or 'European Cars'. Some Marketplace sellers are diabolical. I even had one track down my telephone number and threaten me and my family after I told him by email what I thought of his lousy service! He is very lucky I didn't go to the police. Other sellers, like Yours Truly, treat book-selling almost as a vocation and take endless pains to get it right. Basically it's a lottery. All I can suggest is that unless they are very cheap you only buy books that are properly, even minutely, described ('Nice book' won't do) and also take the trouble to read the seller's feedback. When a customer myself I always write and ask for decent packaging as so many sellers (some of whom should know better) simply chuck the book in a cheap bubble-bag, just about guaranteeing dents


Agree it's a great store.
Reviewed by rgu  /  March 02 2007
Their site is one of the best.
Their "Search Inside" feature is great.
Site information is generally timely and accurate.
Their customer service is excellent.
They assume some responsibility for the other companies and independents who use their storefront (Amazon and Amazon Market).


Never Had A Problem.
Reviewed by bryanspellman  /  February 13 2007
The first and best of the online book stores! Always able to find what I need but sometimes can get it cheaper elsewhere. I do love the fact that when I pre-order a book it will refund me the money if the price goes down before the book is released.



Great Store
Reviewed by harasmedea  /  February 11 2007
The service was brilliant and with only two weeks to go my books arrivedin time for Christmas and not to mention with no hassle whatsoever which is always nice!!


THE UBERSTORE!
Reviewed by quijote_de_la_mancha  /  January 20 2007
These guys have just about anything, but I prefer the marketplace, as their prices aren't always the greatest for new items. The free shipping for orders over $25 is nice, though.


They liberated me
Reviewed by Avin  /  December 24 2006
They changed my world.
They made a world of books available to me.
They made locating just the book you need possible.
At least three times they refunded me when there were problems.
I love them.


Great service
Reviewed by Amarie  /  November 03 2006
For a person so disciplined and hard to please like me is almost impossible to say that the review would be totally positive. Amazon has great prices, excellent shipping estimates and great service. The only issue that is kind of pricey is the shipping, but it is worth it. This has been the best place that I've had to buy my college textbooks.


Packaged well and received undamaged every time!
Reviewed by ilovemotherhood  /  July 25 2006
Always a pleasure to shop here. I've never received any damaged books and most of them come wrapped securely in shrink-wrap inside the box! They have a superior selection of books, videos, and DVDs. If buying from individuals and not Amazon warehouse, be sure to investigate each seller's rating before buying.


Not good.
Reviewed by oceantide  /  July 23 2006
I want so bad to like Amazon. I appreciate the reviews and all the info on thier site. I have had no problems with most purchases from them. Books on the other hand... They always arrive in terrible condition. They pack them in big loose boxes. I still have 3 books from my last purhcase weighed down under other books to straighten them out. Nothing like picking up your box of books after delivered and they all go scrapping to the other side of the box without any resistance. Your lucky to get 2 out of every 10 books bought to be bend and cardboard burn free. The Books have so much rubbing from the box the covers look pretty blurry or cloudy from scratches. If you order a big book they shrink wrap it to a big piece of cardboard and fasten it very weakly to the bottom of a box with some sort of "tabs." They also come bent, wich comes from loose packing where the books actually bend over each other. I wrote Amazon about this. They just offered to replace the books but didnt change anything.


Amazon.com --- Amazon.co.uk --- Amazon.de
Reviewed by Panoramix Top Reviewer  /  July 21 2006
Amazon worldwide is an outstanding Webbased Store.
Not only because having ranked sellers tightens the relationship customer-seller and customers do look for a reliable seller more than once. Not only because having enough space to describe the item one may wish to offer. Not only because the product information contains more than enough information regarding to it. Not only because one can distinguish used and new items and compare all of them at a glance. Not only because Amazon's help desk is always available. And last but not least, standing site improvements do really matter. One can deepen into the book itself, as if it lays on our hands for the time we need, only to place a single order.


Simply the Best
Reviewed by Taig  /  July 03 2006
I've spent enough money with Amazon over the years to feed a small third-world country in style for a year and have nothing but the highest praise for them. Yes, I've been miffed at the rare screw up occasionally and I know they--like all large organizations--make mistakes, but my experience with Amazon's selection, pricing, delivery, and especially their unbeatable "fuzzy logic" inventory search engine has long been an overwhelmingly positive one. I -HIGHLY- recommend them.


Good, unless...
Reviewed by lfloom  /  May 31 2006
Amazon is obviously the giant, and do a fine job, unless something goes wrong with your order. There customer service, like so many large retailers, is less than it should be. I used to use them a lot. Twice I had problems with them. The first time it took a lot of phone calls, and quite a lot of ernest effort on their part to fix a problem caused by a bug in their system. They did end up giving me a $40 order for free.
The second time I had a problem, they were down right nasty about it. I ended up going through Better Business Bureau, and it was fixed in no time, but that was not before I had spend hours and hours with Amazon.
I almost never use them now.


they bait too
Reviewed by dsaved  /  May 08 2006
I ordered an out-of-print book from amazon in january, as a part of a multiple order that included another book and a CD. After two delays I decided to divide the order to receive items "as they became available". The CD arrived in a week (expedited international shipping, high price) while the books were delayed two more times. I then decided to cancel one of the books (found it on e-bay at a lower price and received it in a breathe...). Since then the order of the lone remaining book has been delayed again, making 4+ months of delaying and waiting. Now I find that they sell the same book on Marketplace at a price 10 times higher!!!!!!!!!!! It's absolutely obvious they don't have the book, they never did and never will. This book now costs 750 bucks instead of 78, but they still post the ad at the lower price (it's tracked by fetch books too!). It's the first time I had problems with Amazon but this one makes up for all the (normally) good service I had so far.


top notch
Reviewed by clockers  /  April 24 2006
I have ordered over 1000 books from Amazon and have rarely had any problems. In the rare case where somehting went wrong, they fixed it very quickly. Plus, it's the best site out there for researching related material.


Okay but not great
Reviewed by TC95  /  April 20 2006
I've only ordered one thing directly from amazon.com and it took quite awhile to arrive. Whenever I've ordered from other people who sell through amazon.com I've never had a problem, though. Their sellers, from my experience, don't take forever to ship. Just make sure you check your sellers' ratings before you order.


Great stock of items!
Reviewed by logcabinquilts  /  April 02 2006
I've never had any problems with Amazon, and even the used books I have received were exactly the condition they were described as being.


Awesome!
Reviewed by Ben  /  December 17 2005
I buy so many books from Amazon that I now lost count. Not only that, it provides a lot of accurate information for the book. So it is always a great place to start your shopping (may be not ending). Inventory is huge and it tells you whether it has the product or not!

Market place could be different though. This truly depends on seller you are dealing with. Always stick with someone who has higher rating. (For ones with little ratings, read review and be skeptical)


Amazon Marketplace
Reviewed by Sube  /  November 10 2005
I've very pleased with the service I've received on several orders from the Amazon Marketplace. The books were always excellent quality if marked used, and usually were received promptly. More important, they were reasonably priced, in fact bargains.


Great Online Store
Reviewed by Guest  /  October 19 2005
Never a problem with Amazon. Great prices; great service.


Shipping by UPS sucks
Reviewed by gumikes  /  July 15 2005
Amazon almost always ships using UPS, it's a pain if you live in a condominium as UPS won't leave packages unless your home at the time.

I rather spent more money elsewhere and have the package spent using the post office (USPS) so it can put in my mailbox or in the lobby.


store rating
Reviewed by sgtmoto  /  June 18 2005
I have placed a number of orders from Amazon and have returned books (that were my fault). The response from Amazon has been very quick and cooperative. Amazon is my major on line store for purchasing new books. Highly recommend Amazon.

Sgt Moto


Excellent store
Reviewed by Barak  /  May 26 2005
Never had any problem with them.
I even got part of my last package in half the time they promised it.


Never had any problem
Reviewed by mic  /  March 17 2005
I don't know about other people's experience, I never had any problem with Amazon.


Excellent
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 16 2005
Fast, decent, reliable.


didn't get the book after 4 month of wait
Reviewed by Guest  /  March 15 2005
My order was postponed 4 times (almost 5 month) and finally I was notified that they cannot process my order. Very bad.


Delay
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 27 2005
Amazon has asked me to approve delay of book shipment for three four times in a purchase order. It used to be reliable but now not so. When I ordered the books, they stated the books were available within 24 hours, but the shipment was delayed for more than one month (so altogether it took me two months to receive the book from my purchase date). I have to keep finding their e-mail button (very very difficult) to send out my complaint in order to ask for compensation -- I desparately need the books within one month's time, and they promise to upgrade the shipment for me at no additional cost so that I can receive the book "earlier", but then they keep making mistakes by charging me the additional amount for the shipment, and I have to write five six times to complain, and still I am waiting for them to "correct" the total and hopefully I will get the refund (of the additional cost that they have mistakenly charged me.) I am extremely disappointed at their service!


Amazon.
Reviewed by Guest  /  January 20 2005
Do I realy need to asay anything but that?

Reliable, fast and a large stock makes it the biggest book store.
It might not be the cheapest, especialy on new books. But hey, thats why we have Fetchbook...

Rate the Store    All Book Stores    Amazon Customer Service Page


 



Contact Us | Privacy | Terms of Service | Get Involved
Copyright (c) 2002-2017 Cygnus Software Ltd.
For personal use only. All rights reserved.